fulltrusted.blogg.se

Outlook 2011 for mac pop3 setup
Outlook 2011 for mac pop3 setup












outlook 2011 for mac pop3 setup
  1. #Outlook 2011 for mac pop3 setup how to
  2. #Outlook 2011 for mac pop3 setup Pc

I went back to check my Google settings and wonder if I need to change my POP 3 option that is there: However, it still prevents me from pulling down the same messages on my Mac if they were already retrieved by Outlook on my PC.

#Outlook 2011 for mac pop3 setup Pc

I checked my original settings on my PC and it shows that I have it set to leave messages on the server after they are downloaded and never delete. I reviewed the articles, particularly the first one, and it seems like I am set up properly so that I can download the same messages into Outlook on both my PC and Mac. I still have this option checked (Use SSL) in the settings but the port now reads 587. I am wondering now if I am not using SSL on my outgoing server since I changed from 465 to 587. It looks like having outlook on 2 different computuers won't allow you to pull in the same gmail messages from the server - even if you have gmail settings set up to leave the messages on the server? Unless there is a configuration change needed on the gmail side that I need to make? However, that doesn't seem to be the case. Since they were all on the gmail server I assumed they would pull in all the messages. (no changes made to outgoing server and it still shows )įor whatever reason, it now seemed to work - sort of! I expected it would pull in all my messages that are on the gmail server but it only pulled in messages that were not previously retrieved from my "other" version of outlook that is still active on my PC. Override default port: Yes Use SSL : Yes Port for SSL : 465 (also tried 587)Įncryption Algorithm: Tried both 3DES and AES 256īefore seeing your response, I decided to go in one more time and try to change my outgoing port from 465 to 587. Outgoing Mail (SMTP) Server - requires TLS or SSL: Incoming Mail (POP3) Server - requires SSL: I've checked a number of other online postings about this but can't seem to find anything that points to what I am doing wrong.

#Outlook 2011 for mac pop3 setup how to

However, for a number of reasons I want to have it as a POP3 account in Outlook. How to Setting Up an POP3/IMAP Email Account on the Mac Outlook 2011 Before setup your Outlook and make sure you have information below. I know the default under "Add accounts" is to add it as an IMAP account. However, I have been unable to successfully configure my Gmail account for POP3 access. I added Office 2011 to my MacBook with no issues.














Outlook 2011 for mac pop3 setup